Nominations are now being sought for the 2012 Bill Hoyt Distinguished Service Award. The deadline to submit nominees is Wednesday, Nov. 14.

The award was established in 1994 to honor then Presiding Commissioner Bill Hoyt, who gave nearly 35 years of his life serving the public as a commissioner and then presiding commissioner.

Nominations for this annual award may be made for any person residing in Livingston County who has provided outstanding service for his or her city, community, village or county. The committee wishes to remind those submitting nominations to list all awards, honors, and activities of the nominee.

Nominations can be made to any committee member or left at the RSVP office, KCHI, or the Constitution-Tribune. Nominations may also be mailed to Bill Hoyt Award, c/o Constitution-Tribune, 818 Washington Street, P.O. Box 707, Chillicothe, MO 64601.

Previous Hoyt award winners: 1994, Bill Hoyt; 1995, Ruth Seiberling; 1996, Charlene Coleman; 1997, Vince Moore; 1998, Lucy Murphy and Bob Skinner; 1999, Dr. Jack Neal; 2000, Dr. Leonard Fair; 2001, Ed Douglas; 2002, Betty Preston; 2003, Ed Turner; 2004, Bob Staton; 2005, Bill Murry; 2006, Dale Whiteside and Chuck Haney, 2007, Eva Danner; 2008, Jerry Wilford; 2009, R. Wayne Cunningham; and 2010, Ken Lauhoff; and 2011, Barbara Lame.