Eight from Southwest Livingston are all-PVC

Thirty-two players from C-T area high school football teams (not including Chillicothe) were accorded inclusion of some type on the coaches-selected all-conference teams of their respective conferences for the 2012 season.
Eight Southwest Livingston Wildcats were chosen for the all-Platte Valley Conference teams – five of them as first-teamers, including two 2-way choices and one 3-way pick.
On the all-PVC first-team, the 8-man-style state semifinalists had junior Jordan Konopasek honored at offensive lineman and defensive end, senior Mason Mehrhoff at running  back and defensive back, and Ethan Crowe at quarterback and linebacker. Crowe is a junior. Crowe also was one of two named as “all-purpose” backs for those who played both quarterback and running back at times.
Also on the first squad from the Wildcats – a cooperative team with students from both Southwest Livingston and Breckenridge – were offensive end Gage Vinson and wide receiver Derek Montgomery. Both seniors at one time attended Chillicothe High.
Getting honorable mention from Platte Valley Conference coaches were junior Anthony Esposito as an offensive lineman, junior Anthony Sayers at center, senior John Anderson as a defensive lineman, and Montgomery as placekicker.
Nine players from Class 1 state champion Hamilton were voted to the mostly-Class 2 KCI Conference squad, with four of them honored at multiple positions. Four of the Hornets occupied five places on the first team.
Hornets senior offensive tackle/defensive lineman Matt LaPiana was a first-team choice at both positions, one of only two multi-first-teamers with Jace Zeit of East Buchanan at center and linebacker.
Other Hamilton first-team selections were running back Derrick Hughes, defensive end Kolby Reeder, cornerback Devan Hughes, and Drew Finch as punter.
Garnering second-team all-KCI sports were Hornets Jalen Richman at both tight end and safety, center Shawn Cook, and guard Jake Angle. Angle and Richman are seniors, Cook a junior.
Given honorable mention were sophomore Kellen Overstreet at cornerback, senior Tyler Hampton at cornerback, and Dev. Hughes at running back.
Ten Polo Panthers and two Braymer Bobcats garnered recognition from Grand River Conference coaches in their annual vote.
Braymer freshman Logan O’Dell was chosen as the first-team tight end and senior defensive tackle Danny Olson was given honorable mention.
Polo had a 2-way first-teamer in senior Justin Hicks at linebacker and offensive guard, with 2,000-yards rusher Zach Freeman, sophomore defensive end Wiley Martin, and senior defensive back Dalton Mills also on the first team. Martin and Hicks were unanimous choices on defense.
Polo second-team honorees included junior running back Jonathan Shelton, junior offensive tackle Houston Stone, sophomore Jake Hicks at linebacker, and Freeman at defensive back. Panthers getting honorable mention were junior defensive tackle Dylan Fry, center Mason Misel, and junior Alex Johnson as punter.
In the Missouri River Valley Conference-East, three Carrollton Trojans were selected either second-team or honorable mention on the all-conference team selected by coaches.
Junior defensive lineman Jarrod Elliott and sophomore linebacker Luke Wozny were second-team picks, giving hope CHS won’t repeat this year’s winless season.
Getting honorable mention on offense was senior lineman Andy Henderson.