The Chillicothe Area Community Choir (under the direction of retired director of choral activities at Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, Mo., Frank Thomas), the Chillicothe United Methodist Church Bell Choir, and the Chillicothe Orchestral Ensemble presented a Christmas Music Concert on Sunday afternoon, Dec. 16, in the Gary Dickinson Performing Arts Center.

The concert was a part of the current year's Chillicothe Area Arts Council slate.

The choir performed Wilhousky and Leontovich's "Carol of Bells," Pierpont and Porterfield's "Jingle Bell Festivo," Kirby Shaw's "Go Tell it on the Mountain," Parish, Anderson, and Anderson's "Sleigh Ride," and Martin, Blane, and Huff's "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas;" prior to the bell choir's performances of "O Come, O Come Emmanuel" and "The Christmas Angels;" and the orchestra performed "Once in Royal David's City" and "Christmas Medley" before the intermission.

Following the break, the choir regrouped, presenting the French carol "Ding Dong Merrily on High" (Alwes), Baker and Jungst's "Christmas Hymn," Holst and Moore's "In the Bleak Midwinter," Martin's "Away in a Manger," and Watts, Handel, and Kuykendall's "Joy to the World." The lyrics to "Silent Night" were included in the program pamphlet for use in an encore presentation.

The performance group has been working together since Oct. 2, in preparation for the program, and includes persons from Chillicothe, Utica, Dawn, Polo, Wheeling, and Mooresville.

Choir members include: Christena Adams, Ted Blankenship, Donna Callen, Zelma Cleaveland, Debby Clemens, Jennifer Cobb, Carolyn Cook, Brenda Crawford, Jerry Davis, Debbie Dickerson, Monica England, Trent Gann, Ron Garber, Dave Goodwin, Lynne Broyles-Greenwood, April Gramenz, Dee Gutshall, Dee Hall, Deborah Halverson, Russell Hardy, Carol Holder, Nancy Hoyt, Douglas Hughes, Clayton Jensen, Karen Jensen, Nadine Johnson, Sarah Johnson, Mary Jones, Lee Jones, Shelly Long, Shyre LeClare, Shirley Marriott, Ed Martens, Connie Martin, Bill Maupin, Tiona McManus, Patty Mefford, Amy Midgyett, Gary Miller, David Moore, Pat Nichols, Stacie Pauls, Jennifer Potter, Betty Preston, Kathleen Rice, Joann Ranes, Scott Rule, Howard Sappington, Ben Savage, Gerald Schmidt, Mike Shull, Sharon Spainhour, Karen Thomas, Ashley Venable, Norma Venable, Deborah Walker, Laura Warren, Rosaline Williams, Mary Willis, and Patricia Zullig.

Children include: Macy Cavanah, Lauren Cavanah, Macy Gutshall, Faith Robinson, and Will Kieffer.

Piano accompanist was Carolyn Johnson.

Instrumentalists included: David Goodwin (trumpet), Mel Gregg (trumpet), Dan Venner (percussion), Nancy Mitchell (flute), and Kristen Ford (flute).

The Chillicothe Orchestral Ensemble includes: Bill Maupin, Ginny Moore, Kristen Ford, Susan Stull, Barbara Richmond, and Mary Willis.

The United Methodist Church Bell Choir, directed by Pam Gabel, included: Nancy Mitchell, Eileen Everett, Debbie Goodwin, Judy Mathew, Debra Brick, Linda Barnes, Pat Reed, Debbie Willard, Patricia Howard, David Goodwin, and Monica England.

The Lobby Recorder Choir consists of: Ted Blankenship, Kay Green, Shyre LeClare, and Mary Willis.