The annual meeting of the Livingston County University of Missouri Extension was held Thursday at First Baptist Church.

After opening remarks by Jackie Woodworth, Extension board chairman for 2012, and an invocation by Daniel Savage, the crowd enjoyed soup and salad dinner. There were 78 people attending.

Following the dinner, Woodworth recognized county commissioners Ken Lauhoff and Eva Danner Horton, along with extension personnel, 4-H Club leaders and extension personnel.

Jessica Trussell, human development specialist, announced that Scott Bachman, and David and Suzi Beck were named to this year's University Extension Leader's Honor Roll.

Kevin Hansen, ag business and county program director for the University Extension, then recognized the 2012 State Fair Farm Family, John and Janet Cramer, and children Caitlin and Garrett. The Cramers were selected by the Livingston County Extension Council to represent Livingston County at the 2012 Missouri State Fair Farm Family Day. The purpose of the Farm Family Day is to recognize the outstanding contribution farmers and their families make to Missouri and Missouri agriculture. The family was unable to attend Thursday's annual meeting.

Shaun Murphy, 4-H youth specialist, presented certificates to retiring University Extension Council members: Randall Baker, Tyler Jones, Bruce Brodmerkle and Dale Thomas.

Several Livingston County farms were recognized for becoming Missouri Century Farms. To receive this designation, farms must have been in the same family for 100 years or more consisting of at least 40 acres. Receiving designation were Ed and Linda Childs, Reva A. Condron, Ronald Greener, Darrell and Rose Pepper, and Ray and Karma Summers.

The 2013 slate of officers for the council were introduced: chairman, Jackie Woodworth; vice chairman, Katie Woodworth; treasurer, Amy Prokop; and secretary Bette Atwell. Harriet Griffith, a notary from Bank Midwest, administered the oath of office for the officers for the upcoming year.

Hansen introduced the other Extension council members: Wade Buckert, Dustin Buell, Brent Kline, Kim Martin, Amy Prokop, Keith Rademacher, Louise Reasoner, Daniel Savage, Tanya Stimpson, Charlene Thompson, Jackie Woodworth and Katie Woodworth. Members who are appointed to the council are Bette Atwell, representing the city of Chillicothe; Ken Lauhoff, representing the Livingston County Commission; Russell Hardy, from Farm Bureau; and Darrell Cooper, of MFA.

Both Jackie Woodworth and Hansen recognized Joyce Hall, office manager and bookkeeper for her 20th year anniversary with the Extension.

Sponsors for the evening were Bank Midwest (Juanita Assel), BTC Bank (Paul Thomas), Chillicothe State Bank (Cindy Campbell), Chula Farmers Co-op (Dan Murphy), Citizens Bank and Trust (Bill Young), Farm Credit Services (Darrell Skipper), FEC Companies (Chasity Anderson), Investors National Bank (Charles Bigler), and Woodworth Farms (Jackie and Claude Woodworth).

The annual dinner committee was thanked for their hard work. Those on the committee were: Ken Lauhoff, Amy Prokop, Jackie Woodworth, Charlene Thompson and Kim Martin.