|
|
|
|
Chillicothe News - Chillicothe, MO
  • Salvation Army accepting Christmas Assistance applications

  • The Salvation Army is currently accepting applications for Christmas Assistance
    • email print
      Comment
  • Parents or guardians needing toys and or food baskets for their children this holiday season may sign up at The Salvation Army, 621 West Mohawk, Chillicothe, between the hours of 9 a.m. until noon and 1 p.m. until 3 p.m. on the following days:
    Monday, Oct. 28; Tuesday, Oct. 29; Wednesday, Oct. 30; Monday, nov. 4; Tuesday, Nov. 5; Wednesday, Nov. 6; Monday, Nov. 11; Tuesday, Nov. 12; Wednesday, Nov. 13; Monday, Nov. 18; Tuesday, Nov 19; Wednesday, Nov. 20; Monday, Nov. 25; Tuesday, Nov. 26; Wednesday, Nov 27; Monday, Dec. 2; Tuesday, Dec. 3; and Wednesday, Dec. 4.
    Friday, Dec. 6 is the deadline to sign up for Christmas baskets.
    Those seeking assistance need to bring photo identification for all adults in the household; social security cards, medical cards or printouts from a caseworker for everyone in the household; proof of income for everyone in the household; and proof of current address.

        calendar