The City of Chillicothe awarded Cindy Hanavan as the “Employee of the Year” at its annual Employee Party on Dec. 6.

The City of Chillicothe awarded Cindy Hanavan as the “Employee of the Year” at its annual Employee Party on Dec. 6.
Hanavan has more than 25 years of service with the City Police Department and currently serves as the 911 Dispatch and Officer Manager.  City Administrator Ike Holland stated that her dedication and professionalism is “Second to None”.   He stated that her performance this year merits this award and without her,  the transition of the 911 system from the County to the City would not have happened in a seamless manner.
“Cindy sets the example for others to follow and I really appreciate her positive attitude, “said City Administrator Holland.
Also awarded second place in the awards was Josh Norris, the Parks Department Head.  He was recognized for his hard work, innovation, creativity and enthusiasm for the Chilli Bay Water Park project.  He spent the summer tied to this project and put in numerous hours ensuring the Park was beautiful as well as safe for the public.
Jamie Trent was awarded third place for her innovation in Administration Accounting department.  Jamie spent numerous hours installing the new financial software, reducing processing times for payroll, providing excellent customer service as well as putting innovation into her weekly tasks and assignments.
Mayor Haney stated that this is the first year the City has recognized employees with such an award.  He thinks this is a great idea and looks forward to continuing this award.
The City Administration also took pride in recognizing those that have dedicated years of quality service to the City.  Those receiving years of service awards were:
 5 Years — Jeff Herman, Police Department; Robert Heldenbrand, Police Department; James Jefferies, Fire Department; Josh Norris, Parks Department Head; Jeremy Stephens, Police Department; Rob Williams, Fire Department
10 Years — Bill Kieffer, Airport Manager; Aaron Minnick, Fire Department
 15 Years — Tracy Bradley, Fire Department; Rozanne Frampton, City Clerk
25 Years — Cindy Hanavan, Police Department
30 Years — Darrell Wright, Fire Chief