Filing ends March 31.

Filing for elected county seats continues through March 31 at 5 p.m. Recently, the following candidates have filed for an elected office for the August 4 primary and November General Election for the offices of assessor, collector-treasurer, public administrator, east district commissioner, west district commissioner, sheriff, coroner, surveyor and township committee positions.

Filings as of March 5, include David Mapel, Republican, west district commissioner; Alvin R. Thompson, Republican, east district commissioner; Roger Barnes, Republican, east district commissioner; Diana L. Havens, Republican, collector-treasurer; Kaley Ann Holmes, Republican, collector-treasurer; Teresa A. Sykes, Democrat, collector-treasurer; Steve Ripley, Democrat, assessor; Steve Cox, Republican, sheriff; J. Scott Lindley, Democrat, coroner; Joshua Dennis, Republican, coroner; Whitney Ballard, Republican, public administrator; Geri Curtis, Republican, public administrator; Deane Jacobs, Medicine Committeeman; Rita L. Jacobs, Medicine Township Committeewoman; Wilma Louise Reasoner, Republican, Chillicothe Township Committeewoman; Nikki Norman, Republican, Wheeling Committeewoman; Jerry H. Norman, Republican, Wheeling Committeeman; James C. Meservey, Republican, Cream Ridge Committeeman; Ann L. Meservey, Republican, Cream Ridge Committeewoman; and Dean Brookshier, Republican, Second Ward Committeeman.